Old doctoral degree requirements

By selecting a degree programme you are able to see the general content as well as the possible degree programme-specific content. You do not have to select a degree programme to see the Open University's instructions.

From this page, you will find the faculties' old postgraduate degree requirements that were in force until December 18, 2020. The contents of this page are archived content which has been kept public to facilitate study counselling given after the end of the transition period. The doctoral programmes' new degree requirements are available in the Scope and sturcture of doctoral degrees -article.

Old degree requirements by faculty

Faculty of Agriculture and Forestry

Faculty of Arts

Faculty of Biological and Environmental Sciences

Faculty of Educational Sciences

Faculty of Law

Faculty of Medicine

Faculty of Pharmacy

Faculty of Science

Faculty of Social Sciences

Faculty of Theology

Faculty of Veterinary Medicine